List of 7 States Emirates of United Arab Emirates

We Know UAE usually From its cities like Dubai, Abu-dhabi, Sharjah but actually each cities region is called emirate, United Arab Emirate is Federation of 7 Emirates(States) which were founded in 2 December 1971. Each Emirate has separate absolute Monarch having own Emir, from these emirate one monarch Emir is selected as President of UAE.

Here is the List of Seven Emirates of UAE:

  1. Abu Dhabi (capital) 
  2. Ajman
  3. Dubai
  4. Fujairah
  5. Ras Al-Khaimah
  6. Sharjah
  7. Umm al Quwain 

AbuDhabi AHU: Founded on 2 December 1971, Capital Abu Dhabi , Population 1,678,000, Percentage of population 30.4%, Al Ain is a city Part of Abudhabi

Ajman AJM: Founded on 2 December 1971, Capital, Ajman, Population 258,000, Percentage of Population 4.7%

Dubai – DXB: Founded on 2 December 1971, Capital Dubai, Populatoin, 2,502,715, Percentage of population 45.4%

Fujairah – FUJ: Founded on 2 December 1971, Capital Fujairah, Population 127,000, Percentage of Population 2.3%

Ras Al Khaimah – RAK: Founded on: 10 February 1972, Capital Ras al-Khaimah, Population 205,000, Percentage of Population 3.7%

Sharjah – SHJ: Founded on 2 December 1971, Capital Sharjah, Population 678,000, Percentage of Population  12.3%

Umm Al Quwain – UAQ: Founded on 2 December 1971 Capital Umm al-Quwain, Population 68,000, Percentage of Population 1.2%

MAP of UAE Emirates:

Documentary from MOFT UAE on Seven Pearls of UAE:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.